Home > Pictures, Spirituality > Welcome to My Empty Brain

Welcome to My Empty Brain

Welcome to My Empty Brain
By Detlef.
Sometimes it feels like nothing is going on up there but a vague notion of identity and some weird creatures smiling reassuringly.

Could that be what Nirvana is like, after all? Smiling, being in tune with creation, no wants not even needs?

That’s the way I felt sitting down in front of my computer, wanting to reorganize my music-publishing and the integration of this blog: feeling empty, stopping to want that, feeling like taking picturesthat come to my mind at random instead.

Or crafting rhymes that come to my mind at random:

I’ve got an empty brain.
No use to complain but I’ll say it again:
I’ve got an empty brain.

Let’s meet and have a cup of tea
inside my brain, it’s empty as you see.

King Arthur’s mother was Igraine,
this is to meant to entertain,
I’ll say it again,
I’ve got an empty brain.

© Detlef Cordes 2009

Maybe somebody is in avoidance here. So the song is probably going to follow.

Nevertheless: Don’t underestimate the power of randomness.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

