Home > Internet, Listen, Music, Videos > Sometimes I Don't Have Anything to Say

Sometimes I Don't Have Anything to Say

Today I took my old friend, the bass guitar out of its case for the first time this year. It was a little offended, the air in that case apparently got a little thin. I even found a Christmas candy which it had refused to eat. Couldn’t have had such a hard time then.

Here is my song about babbling on while having nothing to say. That’s when talking is most relaxed – isn’t it? I even sing when I don’t have anything to say!

[flash http://licht.detlefcordes.org/flosh/blabber-on.swf w=500 h=315]
See this at YouTube

Sometimes I don’t have anything to say
but I babble on anyway.

  1. March 10, 2009 at 3:59 am

    Heh, DC. Very catchy. And the scatting at the end: priceless!
    I never run out of things to say. I may run out of things to say to other people but never out of things to say *whispers* to myself.

  2. March 10, 2009 at 4:21 am

    Hi Iris,
    thank you. I’ve had the occasional awkward silence with myself. But I can always say: “Bobbedi bu!”.

  3. March 10, 2009 at 11:42 am

    *wipes tears of laughter from eyes*

    I just love how much random fun you were having 🙂

  4. Jay
    March 10, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    Splendid Detlef- just splendid!

  5. Angelina
    March 10, 2009 at 4:29 pm

    Bravo!

  6. March 10, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    Heartfelt thanks CK, Jay and Angelina!
    I appreciate your input here. It means a lot to me.

  7. March 15, 2009 at 5:06 pm

    I think I like this one better than Due/Done, perhaps because I think of myself as a world class procrastinator. Greast to hear and see you sing

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

