Home > Music, Pictures > Art is the art of defining art

Art is the art of defining art

I like those colours. Life and time are the greatest artists.

Colours
By Detlef.

Or is this not art, but: what? I don’t care. I like this.

Just click over to Jeb, where there is a discussion about art going on.

I was pondering whether boxing might be an art form. Hmm. Only Muhammad Ali. Boxing and promoting it.

Or destroying your guitar on stage, just like Jimmy Hendrix did?

Or pissing into the audience, like some of those theater avant gardists in the sixties? I think it depends on the audience.

(Sorry Jimmy up there for mentioning you in this context. You are way out of league. You waiting at the bus stop was art. I hope there are electric guitars in heaven.)

This is a lazy sunny Sunday afternoon blog post.

Categories: Music, Pictures Tags: , ,
  1. May 10, 2009 at 8:36 am

    I love this picture. If i’d taken it, I’d probably write something on it…something about form and function, brazen gumption. The willingness to stand alone, while remaining firmly rooted. This is a picture I can dig.

    • May 11, 2009 at 12:16 am

      Sounds good. Sounds like an original Dickerson. You are very welcome to write anything you like on that picture, Jeb. You know where you find it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

