Home > Philosophy, Spirituality > Paradise waiting

Paradise waiting

Someone left the rat race, departed from the path of virtue, drifted away from the family of hard workers and broke into the Garden of Eden.

It looks as if the gate wasn’t as solid as they used to tell.
Garden of Eden
By Detlef.
But there must be a hitch. If Eden would be easy to enter – everyone would do it.

Perhaps there are dogs. Or someone with a gun. Probably they would call the police.

But perhaps there is someone waiting for a guest to share a drink in there. A lonely old man with a long white beard looking for company.

If you don’t try you’ll never know.

Categories: Philosophy, Spirituality Tags:
  1. June 2, 2009 at 8:52 am

    I believe I am already in Eden…Eden resides in the the soul! :~)

    • June 2, 2009 at 9:50 am

      Yesss. But sometimes the soul is on the road.

      Have to think of those dreams now were I dream about having to pass my exams again, knowing that I already passed them. Sitting over the papers: “Why do I do this?”

      When I was in the army (as a draftee – I’m in beautiful Germany) my soul sometimes completely forgot about Eden. But then sometimes, lying in a stupid trench, looking up to the stars: Eden was there again.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

