Home > Uncategorized > I have absolutely no idea how the tweets get into my computer. Would I like to know? Probably not.

I have absolutely no idea how the tweets get into my computer. Would I like to know? Probably not.


By Detlef.

Since yesterday Twitter is suffering a “distributed denial of service attack“. It was down for me most of the day and to this hour is not up to full functionality for me. Tweeting isn’t fun when you have to wait for the page to build sooo long. Lot’s of my friends aren’t there today and I miss our conversations.

Twitter is the bar, or, if you like that better: the coffee shop where we meet. I sense I took Twitter pretty much for granted. Just like that bar in my hometown where everybody met was not especially noticed until it was no more. But I’m sure Twitter will be back and I’m looking forward to it.

We are moving within certain contexts, within certain frames without even noticing these frames. HTML, the language web pages are programmed in is another of these frames.

I have absolutely no idea how the tweets get into my computer. Would I like to know? Probably not.

But I need those tweets.

Am I hooked? Probably yes.

Update:
Jeb, you are a fox, ahm, not a fox – you are a very clever person: the Easter Bunny delivers the tweets! And I really saw one. Here is the proof:


Easter Bunny delivering tweets. By Detlef

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

