Home > Uncategorized > Roots: you don’t choose them, you have them, they define who you are

Roots: you don’t choose them, you have them, they define who you are

My father was born behind that window. Very soon he and my grandparents moved – to the other side of the street. Where my father lives up to this present day.

It's not a beautiful street. It's the street I grew up in. Where I played soccer, fell down with my roller skates, had to drive my little brother round and round the block in his buggy while my mother ironed. Started to kindergarten and to school from here and one day started to move into the big city.

Do you know what? I always have a strange feeling when I move around the corner and have this view. It's like looking down into a canyon of years.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

