Home > Uncategorized > I felt my lungs were unable to provide enough oxygen for my body and I knew I was an utter failure

I felt my lungs were unable to provide enough oxygen for my body and I knew I was an utter failure

I was a policeman driving a BMW car. I was in Hamburg. I was driving with siren and flashlight. I had an important mission, but didn’t know what it was and where I was supposed to go. With no radio or any other wireless connection I was driving as fast as I could in the dense city traffic. While the other cars were making room for me I was desperately trying to get clear about my mission, my destination.

Suddenly my BMW car changed into a motorcycle. I still had a flashlight but didn’t know how to turn on the siren. I tried several knobs and eventually I succeeded.

Then the street was leading through a house. That was “headquarters”. My boss was leaning out of the window and I was happy: finally I would get instructions. But he just waved me to go on. “Don’t stop! Don’t stop! It is urgent!” But a moment later he called: “Wait for the emergency dentist! Pick up the emergency dentist!”

Now I was riding a bicycle, no flashlight, no siren. “How is this going to work?” I thought to myself.

The emergency dentist ran out of the building,  carrying his big case with one hand,  holding the cap on his head with the other. Hopping on the carrier of my bicycle he shouted: “Go man! Go!” It was very hard for me  to ride that bicycle with the added weight. And I was supposed to go fast!

But at least I wasn’t alone any more. “Where are we going?” I asked the dentist. “Are you crazy, man? Inside they told me you have all the instructions. Go! Go! No time to loose! It is urgent!”

I had to ride uphill now, I felt my lungs were unable to provide enough oxygen for my body and I knew I was an utter failure.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

