Home > Uncategorized > I am clearly doing something very wrong here

I am clearly doing something very wrong here

Why the hell am I behind the counter?

Ah, I see. I forgot my money and I deposited the things I decided to purchase behind the counter while I went and fetched my purse. There are two plastic bags. Strange. They are not full. I bought so many things, they should be full.

I look into one of the plastic bags. A bottle of gin is in there with a yellow label. I don’t drink gin. I didn’t buy this.

“Hey! Will you please leave my presents alone!” say one of the saleswomen with a harsh, indignant voice. I feel awkward. She is my favorite saleswoman.

Where are the things I bought? They are scattered all over the floor behind the counter. I have to search for them, which is embarrassing, as the saleswomen have their business to attend. There are customers on the other side of the counter.

I have to buy two plastic bags. I have to wait until one of the regular customers on the other side of the counter pays, so that the cash register is open. The saleslady has long red hair. She smiles. Not at me – but into the cash register.

I have to find my things.

They are all over the floor.

I have to crawl under the counter.

My things are scattered in the dirt and in the dust.

I am clearly doing something very wrong here.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

