Home > Writing > The guru in the corridor – a dream

The guru in the corridor – a dream

I am walking down the corridor of a hotel with my friend B. It is relatively dark. At the end of the corridor there is a small hall. There are many doors leading into rooms. So many doors, so many people! I fear there might be a lot of noise.

I am chewing something. I bit off too much, I can’t get it out of my mouth, I can’t speak. To enter our room we have to walk past a red couch, where a guru is talking into a phone. He wears a white robe, has lots of rings on each finger, no turban but a mix of black and white hair that rises wildly.

I am annoyed: why is he talking so loud in the corridor? This is so ruthless! He is talking with his manager about his tour through Europe. As I can’t speak I try to be as loud as possible to interrupt him. I kick against the couch.

He turns, looks at me with wide eyes on which he has used a lot of kohl. I think: “Every single thing about you is fake.”

He says: “What is this? Bring me the station!”

Categories: Writing
  1. May 26, 2011 at 12:01 pm

    Oh what a fun dream. It’s so rich in symbols, but of course they are your own and no on else’s.

    • May 27, 2011 at 5:34 am

      I’d be happy to share the symbols with you, Martha 😉

  2. May 27, 2011 at 9:17 am

    It’s definitely one of those big dreams. I love when these happen.

  1. May 28, 2011 at 4:56 am

Leave a Reply

